NYSCA Staff Members Receive NYSCA Commitment and Service Awards

On July 20, for the first time, the NYSCA Commitment and Service Award Program was initiated by Chair Dr. Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel, who presented five NYSCA staff members awards for exemplary dedication to the organization. The awards were created by the new Chair to recognize the long-term commitment of staff members to the arts in New York State. The five staff members who were recognized for 30 or more years with the agency were Secretary Bea Banks,Program Officers Deborah Lim and Rita Putnam, Program Director Robert Baron and Director of Agency Operations Brenda Brown.

The Chair, while making the presentations, said: “All of us, who have worked on behalf of others, understand that our rewards are in large part derived from the knowledge that our time, our efforts, and our energies support a greater and a public good. Our arts communities throughout the state have been the beneficiaries for many decades, of all your fine efforts. On their behalf, thank you for all you have done, and continue to do, here at NYSCA.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *